2014 Alumni Reunion


The UMKC Alumni Awards luncheon, in recognition of the 2014 alumni award winners, will be on April 24 at Swinney Recreation Center to kick off the alumni reunion weekend April 25-26, 2014. Invitations will follow this fall. For questions, you may contact Catherine O’Sullivan

The 2014 Alumni Achievement Award goes to Michele Kilo, M.D., ’84. She is an associate professor of pediatrics and chief of the Section of Developmental and Behavioral Sciences at Children’s Mercy Hospitals and Clinics, has dedicated her career to special needs children. Her specialty areas are Autistic Spectrum Disorders, Mental Retardation and Related Disorders and Attention Deficit Disorders.

This year’s UMKC Legacy ward goes to the family of Steven Waldman, M.D., ’77, and Corey Waldman, M.D., ’12. Three generations of Waldmans have received their degrees from UMKC. Spanning the schools of Law and Medicine and the College of Arts & Sciences since 1929.

For more information about the 2014 alumni award winners, visit