Office of Faculty Affairs

Faculty Council


The Council serves as the representative of the school’s faculty.  The council meets once per quarter (and monthly via conference/WebEx) as a forum for exchange between faculty and administration.  The council is also responsible for initial faculty appointments, yearly promotions and maintaining of faculty records and files.  It also develops and coordinates continuing medical education activities.

Responsibilities of the Faculty Council:
  • Advise the Dean on matters pertaining to faculty activities and faculty development
  • Facilitate and enhance faculty communication
  • To represent the School of Medicine faculty on the UMKC Faculty Senate

 

Have questions for the faculty council?

Please fill out the form to send any questions to the School of Medicine faculty council.

Name:*
E-mail:*
Your Question(s):*
Verification:

 

Council Members
Faculty Member Affiliation
Allsworth, JenniferJenifer E. Allsworth, Ph.D.
allsworthj@umkc.edu
Biomedical and Health Informatics
School of Medicine
Elliott, DavidDavid C. Elliott, D.O.
delliott@saint-lukes.org
Internal Medicine
Saint Luke’s Hospital
Foote, KarenKaren J. Foote, M.D.
karen.foote@tmcmed.org
Community and Family Medicine
Truman Medical Center – Lakewood
Hamarshi, MajdiMajdi S. Hamarshi, M.D.
mhamarshi@saint-lukes.org
Internal Medicine – Critical Care
Saint Luke’s Hospital
Jiao, JianweiJianwei Jiao, M.D., Ph.D.
jiaoj@umkc.edu
Psychiatry
Center for Behavioral Medicine
Myers, AngelaAngela Myers, M.D., M.P.H.
amyers@cmh.edu
Infectious Disease
Children’s Mercy Hospital
Talboy, GlennGlenn E. Talboy, Jr, M.D.
glenn.talboy@tmcmed.org
Surgery
Truman Medical Center – Hospital Hill
Tieves, KellyKelly Tieves, D.O., M.S., F.A.A.P.
ktieves@cmh.edu
Pediatric Critical Care
Children’s Mercy Hospital
Wooten, JamesJames M. Wooten, Pharm.D.
wootenj@umkc.edu
Internal Medicine – Pharmacology
School of Medicine

Shackelford, JamesJames Shackelford

james.shackelford@umkc.edu

Faculty Affairs