Faculty Development


Welcome to the new faculty development web page. The aim is to provide faculty with a source of relevant and eclectic material that will enrich your academic life, productivity, satisfaction and teaching prowess. Please feel free to write me with suggestions, criticisms or encouragement. I want this site and other faculty development activities to be readily and conveniently available, useful, and even enjoyable.

Please note: This material is viewable by any UMKC School of Medicine student, staff, or full-time faculty member. Please enter your SSO (Single-Sign On) UMKC username and password. Most of the online video links will need SSO authentication and must be viewed under Windows XP/Vista/7/8 with Windows Media Player. School of Medicine full-time faculty who need to reset their password should contact Christopher Boyce for assistance at: boycec@umkc.edu

Chair: John W. Foxworth, Pharm.D.
Co-Chair: Rebecca R. Pauly, M.D


  • Scott Barber, D.D.S.
  • Donald Barnett, M.D.
  • Nashaat Boutros, M.D.
  • Christopher Boyce
  • Maria Cole, M.Ed.L., Ph.D.
  • Thaer Daifallah, D.D.S.
  • Daniel Dim, M.D.
  • Hana Hamdan, M.D.
  • Emily A. Hillman, M.D.
  • Ross E. Newman, D.O.
  • Jonathan D. Schultz, M.D.
  • Nirav J. Shastri, M.D.
  • Christopher M. Shaw, M.D.
  • Amelia Sorensen, M.D.