Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Diversity Council Members 2015-2017


Fariha Shafi, M.D., Chairperson

Internal Medicine, Truman Medical Centers

ShafiFariha

Term: 3 year – Elected

Office phone: 816-404-5032
Email: shafif@umkc.edu

Maria Ibarra, M.D., Vice Chairperson

Pediatrics: Rhuematology, Children’s Mercy Hospital

IbarraMaria

Term: 3 year -Appointed

Office phone: 816-234-1666
Email: mibarra@cmh.edu

Debra Ahern, D.O., J.D.

Community & Family Medicinem Truman Medical Center – Lakewood

AhernDebra Term: 3 year – Elected

Office phone: 816-404-7000
Email: debra.ahern@tmcmed.org

Alice Arredondo, M.S.Ed.

Admissions and Recruitment, UMKC School of Medicine

ArredondoAlice Term: 2 year – Appointed

Office phone: 816-235-1870
Email: arredondoa@umkc.edu

Nita Duggal, M.D.

Resident, Truman Medical Center Behavioral Health

Term: 1 year – Elected
Katherine Ervie, PA-C

Allied Health Programs, UMKC School of Medicine

ErvieKathy Term: 2 year – Appointed

Office phone: 816-235-1789
Email: erviekerviek@umkc.edu

Cynthia Ginn

Office of Diversity and Inclusion, UMKC School of Medicine

GinnCynthia Term: Alternate

Office phone: 816-235-6251
Email: ginnc@umkc.edu

Timothy Hickman, M.D., M.P.H., M.Ed., FAAP

Biomedical / Health Informatics, UMKC School of MedicineTerm

timhickman Consultant/No vote

Office phone: 816-235-1861
Email: hickmantp@umkc.edu

Jonathan Hufford, M.D.

Resident, Truman Medical Center Behavioral Health

Term: 1 year – Elected
Email: huffordj@umkc.edu
Divya Igwe

SNMA Student Representative, MS4, UMKC School of MedicineTerm

Term: 1 year – Elected
Email: dnimrb@umkc.edu
Charles Inboriboon

Graduate Medical Education Representative, Truman Medical Center

 Term: 2 Year – Appointed
Darius Jackson

Office of Admissions/Selection (Pipeline Programs), UMKC School of Medicine

Term: 2 Year – Appointed

Office phone: 816-235-5434
Email:jacksondarius@umkc.edu

Angellar Manguvo

Medical Education Support Services, UMKC School of Medicine

Term: 3 Year – Appointed

Office phone: 816-235-1856
Email: manguvoa@umkc.edu

Darla McCarthy, Ph.D.

Basic Medical Sciences, UMKC School of Medicine

mccarthydarla Term: 3 Year – Elected

Office phone: 816-235-1736
Email: mccarthydl@umkc.edu

Anthony Okafor

SNMA Student Representative, MS6, UMKC School of Medicine

Term: 1 year – Elected
Email: aoq4d@umkc.edu
Felix Okah, M.D.

Career Advising/Student Services Representative, UMKC School of Medicine

okahfelix Term: 2 Year – Appointed

Office phone: 816-235-3593
Email: okahf@umkc.edu

Kirby Randolph, Ph.D.

Behavioral Health Administration, Truman Medical Center Representative

randolphkirby Term: 3 Year – Appointed
Email: randolphki@umkc.edu
Kevin C. Smith, Ph.D.

Pediatric Behavioral Health, Children’s Mercy Hospital Representative

Term: 2 Year – Appointed

Email: smithkevin@umkc.edu

Carol Stanford, M.D.

Docent Council Representative, UMKC School of Medicine
Internal Medicine, Truman Medical Center -Hospital Hill

stanfordcarol Term: 2 Year – Appointed

Office phone: 816-235-1964

Email: stanfordc@umkc.edu

Erica Swanson

APAMSA Student Representative (Alternate), MS2, UMKC School of Medicine

Term: 1 year – Elected
Email: elsnz7@umkc.edu
Sam Turner, J.D.

Office of Diversity and Inclusion, UMKC School of Medicine

turnersam Term: 3 Year – Appointed

Office phone: 816-235-1780
Email: turnersam@umkc.edu

Michael Weaver, M..D.

Vice President of Clinical Diversity, St. Luke’s Health Systems Representative

weavermichael

Term: 3 Year – Elected