Honor Council


The purpose of the Honor Council is to ensure students in the School of Medicine’s MD and graduate professional programs involving direct patient care meet the professionalism standards expected of their intended professions. Professional conduct standards and Honor Council procedures are available online in pdf format.

Council Members:


Chair: Michael Christain, M.D.

Docent: Jared Keeler, M.D.

Graduate Studies: Trent Platz, CAA

Humanities/Social Sciences: Kirby Randolph, Ph.D.

Basic Scientist: Willard Morrow, Ph.D.

Clinical Scientist: Andrew Balk, M.D.

Clinical Scientist: Beth Rosemergy, M.D.

Graduate Student: Stephanie Rieger

Years 3-6 Student: Michael Oyekan

Council Coordinator: Ashley Mason, MA