School recognizes promoted faculty

logo templateThe School of Medicine recognized 33 School of Medicine faculty members and their achievements on September 11 during a Faculty Promotion and Tenure celebration.

Paul Cuddy, Pharm.D., senior associate dean, announced the list of faculty who earned academic promotions and/or tenure. Among the list were four new clinical associate professors, 23 associate professors, five professors and one research associate professor.

The complete list of faculty who received promotions and their new academic titles is available at Faculty can also find complete guidelines for promotion and a full 2013-14 promotion schedule on the Faculty Affairs website at

Members of the 2012-13 physician promotion committee included John Yeast, M.D., (chair), David Bamberger, M.D., Gregory Conner, M.D., M.P.H., George Harris, M.D., M.S., Kimberly Horii, M.D., Jill Moormeier, M.D., M.P.H, Felix Okah, M.D., Julie Strickland, M.D., and Charles VanWay, M.D.

1 thought on “School recognizes promoted faculty

  1. After reviewing the list of promotions It is a shame that many members of the Basic Science faculty at the UMKC School of Medicine have not been recognized for their achievements and contributions over the years. It seems they have been essentially ignored and locked out of the process for promotion altogether.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *