Master of Science in Anesthesia

MSA Scholars Program

The UMKC School of Medicine offers an MSA Scholars Program where college juniors can apply for early and guaranteed admission to the UMKC School of Medicine Master of Science in Anesthesia Program. Students admitted to the MSA Scholars Program are working to complete their undergraduate degree from one of our partner institutions.  

Our partner institutions include the following universities:  

  • University of Missouri – Kansas City  
  • University of Missouri – Columbia  
  • University of Missouri – St. Louis  
  • Missouri University of Science and Technology  
  • Avila University  
  • Truman State University  
  • Rockhurst University  

Once admitted to the MSA Scholars Program, a student would then have a seat in the MSA program for the appropriate term upon graduation, pending successful completion of final matriculation requirements. MSA Scholars who apply in the 2022 cycle will be matriculating January 2024.  

MSA students enter the program in January each year and begin the 29-month curriculum.