Office of Student Affairs

Staff


Student Affairs Office

Robert Riss, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
M4-207
816-235-1782
RissR@umkc.edu

Cary Chelladurai, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
M4-203
816-235-1951
ChelladuraiC@umkc.edu

Bridgette Jones, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
M4-205C
JonesBrid@umkc.edu

Brent McCoy, M.A.
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs & Student Engagement
M4-205C
816-235-1906
McCoyBT@umkc.edu

Kim Kalaiwaa
Senior Administrative Assistant
M4-205F
816-235-1900
KalaiwaaK@umkc.edu

Years 1-2 Office

Carline Bruton, LMSW
Education Team Coordinator
816-235-1460
brutonc@umkc.edu

Collin Foster, M.A.
Education Team Coordinator
816-235-1459
fosterjc@umkc.edu

Kathleen Moburg, M.S.
Learning Resource Specialist, Years 1 & 2
Atterbury Student Success Center, 116
816-235-8831
MoburgK@umkc.edu

Blue Staff

Victoria Garrett, M.Ed.
Education Team Coordinator
M5-329
816-235-1957
vgarrett@umkc.edu

Gold Staff

Krisana West, M.A.
Senior Education Team Coordinator
M4-225
816-235-1921
westkri@umkc.edu

Cherie Burton, B.A.
Administrative Assistant
M3, Red Unit
816-235-1940
BurtonCD@umkc.edu

Green Staff

Christian Cooper, M.S.
Education Team Coordinator
M4-429
816-235-1811
christian.cooper@umkc.edu

Red Staff

Darya Hadjian, Ed.D.
Education Team Coordinator
M4-121
816-235-6634
daryahadjian@umkc.edu

Cherie Burton, B.A.
Administrative Assistant
M3, Red Unit
816-235-1940
BurtonCD@umkc.edu

Purple Staff

Claire Ruhlman, M.A.
Education Team Coordinator
M4-205B
816-235-2189
claire.ruhlman@umkc.edu

Cherie Burton, B.A.
Administrative Assistant
M3, Red Unit
816-235-1940
BurtonCD@umkc.edu

Support Services

Stan Viebrock, M.P.A.
Learning Resource Specialist, Years 3-6
School of Medicine, M4-229
816-235-6763
ViebrockSt@umkc.edu

Kristian Brennon, AFC®
Financial Wellness Counselor
M4-205B
816-235-1807
brennonk@umkc.edu

Niloofar Shahmohammadi, M.A.
Wellness Program Coordinator
M4-205E
816-235-1862
ShahmohammadiN@umkc.edu

Petra Bricker, M.A.
Manager of Career Services
M4-205G
816-235-1931
BrickerP@umkc.edu

Emily Montgomery, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Career Services
M4-205A
emontgomery@cmh.edu